TWICE returns with new album ‘Ready To Be’ and ‘Set Me Free’ music video

TWICE returns with new album ‘Ready To Be’ and ‘Set Me Free’ music video
via JYP Entertainment

The new mini-album consists of seven tracks, including the lead single "Set Me Free" in both Korean and English

March 10, 2023
K-pop superstars TWICE released their latest mini-album “Ready to Be,” led by the title track “Set Me Free,” on Friday.
The album consists of seven tracks: the lead single “Set Me Free” in both Korean and English-language versions, “Got the Thrills,” “Blame It on Me,” “Wallflower,” “Crazy Stupid Love” and their pre-release single “Moonlight Sunrise.”
Notably, TWICE member and designated rapper Dahyun penned “Blame It on Me” and “Crazy Stupid Love.”
Subscribe to
NextShark's Newsletter

A daily dose of Asian America's essential stories, in under 5 minutes.

Get our collection of Asian America's most essential stories to your inbox daily for free.

Unsure? Check out our Newsletter Archive.

To celebrate the release of the album, TWICE partnered with the Empire State Building in New York and participated in a ceremonial lighting in the colors of apricot and neon magenta to raise awareness of nonprofit Musicians On Call’s mission to deliver live music in hospitals.
View post on Twitter
View post on Twitter
Prior to the official release of “Ready to Be,” TWICE performed “Set Me Free” on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.” They are also slated to perform and make their U.S. talk show interview debut on “The Kelly Clarkson Show” on March 14. 
The JYP Entertainment act will embark on their fifth world tour starting on April 15 with shows in South Korea, Australia and Japan. They will then head to North America to play nine shows, including a performance at Los Angeles’ SoFi Stadium on June 10. TWICE will become the first female K-pop girl group to play both SoFi Stadium and MetLife Stadium.
TWICE earlier this month received the Breakthrough Award at the 2023 Billboard Women in Music Awards and closed the ceremony with their first-ever performance of “Moonlight Sunrise.” The group also recently hosted a successful pop-up experience in Los Angeles and launched the first K-pop metaverse fan hub on Roblox. 
      Daniel Anderson

      Daniel Anderson is a Seattle-based Entertainment Reporter for NextShark




      Many people might not know this, but NextShark is a small media startup that runs on no outside funding or loans, and with no paywalls or subscription fees, we rely on help from our community and readers like you.

      Everything you see today is built by Asians, for Asians to help amplify our voices globally and support each other. However, we still face many difficulties in our industry because of our commitment to accessible and informational Asian news coverage.

      We hope you consider making a contribution to NextShark so we can continue to provide you quality journalism that informs, educates, and inspires the Asian community. Even a $1 contribution goes a long way. Thank you for supporting NextShark and our community.

      © 2023 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.