Browsing Tag


5 posts

MAMAMOO, Rain, AKMU and more star in new trailer for Netflix music reality show ‘Take 1’

  • A new teaser trailer for the Netflix music reality show “Take 1,” featuring K-pop artists MAMAMOO, Rain, AKMU, Lena Park and more, dropped on Thursday.
  • The show centers around giving South Korean singers the chance to perform one song of their choosing in a dream-fulfilling, glorious one-shot concert performance.
  • Viewers will witness the step-by-steps of the concerts coming together, which includes the artists choosing the setting and stage, as well as inviting whomever they want to the performance.
  • It will premiere on October 14.

The first trailer for Netflix’s upcoming Korean music reality show “Take 1” released on Thursday. 

“Take 1” is the first music reality show produced by Netflix. It highlights several notable South Korean singers as they go about trying to put on a grandiose performance. 

K-pop boy group ONEUS release new mini-album ‘Malus’

  • K-pop boy group ONEUS released their mini-album “Malus,” led by the title track “Same Scent,” on Monday.
  • The album includes an intro track, an English-language version of “Same Scent” and four other songs, with members Seoho, Leedo and Ravn all having had a hand in co-writing various tracks.
  • This latest release is a follow-up to their album “Trickster,” which was released in May.
  • The six-member group debuted under RBW Entertainment in 2019.

K-pop boy group ONEUS are back with their second comeback of the year: a mini-album titled “Malus” and a music video for the title track “Same Scent.”

The album, which was released on Monday, includes intro track “Intro: EDEN,” an English-language version and Korean-language version of the lead single, “Same Scent,” as well as four B-sides: “STUPID LOVE,” “Gravitation,” “Mermaid” and “FULL MOON.” Vocalist Seoho and rappers Leedo and Ravn all co-wrote various songs on the album. 

MAMAMOO debut first subunit with single ‘Better’ featuring BIG Naughty

  • Moonbyul and Solar dropped their first single “Better” as the MAMAMOO subunit MAMAMOO+ on Tuesday.
  • “Better” features South Korean rapper and songwriter BIG Naughty.
  • MAMAMOO+ is the first subunit for the RBW Entertainment girl group. 
  • MAMAMOO’s members – Moonbyul, Solar, Wheein and Hwasa – have all released solo projects this year.
  • They are currently working on a studio album together as well as a commemorative concert for their eighth anniversary as a group.  

MAMAMOO’s first-ever subunit, MAMAMOO+, made their debut with the single “Better” on Tuesday.

“Better” features South Korean rapper and songwriter BIG Naughty.

VIXX’s RAVI and MAMAMOO’s Wheein say ‘BYE’ in new single

  • RAVI of K-pop boy group VIXX released a new digital single titled “BYE” on Monday, featuring MAMAMOO’s Wheein.
  • The track was written and composed by RAVI, and is his latest since his collaboration EP “DESSERT TAPE” with his GROOVL1N labelmate Xydo.
  • Wheein’s last solo project, her sophomore album “WHEE,” was released in January.
  • RAVI will serve his military enlistment sometime in late 2022, while MAMAMOO is working on a comeback album in celebration of their eight-year anniversary.
  • RAVI is the founder of the labels GROOVL1N and L1VE, the latter of which Wheein has been signed to since last year.

VIXX’s RAVI and MAMAMOO’s Wheein team up for the digital single “BYE” released on Monday.

The new single, which was written and composed by RAVI, is his latest project after his June collaboration EP “DESSERT TAPE” with GROOVL1N labelmate Xydo. 

Mamamoo’s Hwasa and rapper Loco team up once again for new single ‘Somebody!’

  • K-pop girl group Mamamoo’s Hwasa and South Korean rapper Loco released their new single “Somebody!” Monday.
  • The single comes with the bonus B-side track “Lemon.”
  • It is the second collaboration between the two artists following their 2018 hit “Don’t.”
  • Mamamoo is gearing up for a new album and concert sometime in the later half of this year in celebration of the group’s eighth anniversary.

South Korean rapper Loco and Mamamoo’s Hwasa team up again for their new single “Somebody,” released on Monday.

The single also comes with another track by the duo titled “Lemon.” This is the pair’s second time working together since their 2018 smash hit “Don’t.”