MAMAMOO return with their ‘MIC ON’ in new album

MAMAMOO return with their ‘MIC ON’ in new album
Daniel Anderson
October 11, 2022
K-pop quartet MAMAMOO are back with their new album “MIC ON,” led by the title track “
The album, which was released on Tuesday, is flanked by the side tracks “1,2,3 Eoi!” and “L.I.E.C.” MAMAMOO members Solar and Moonbyul co-wrote “1,2,3 Eoi!” while Moonbyul co-composed and co-wrote “ILLELA.” This is the group’s first full comeback in over a year since their compilation album “‘I Say MAMAMOO: The Best” was released in September 2021.
All four members of the girl group have kept busy with their own music projects. Solar and Moonbyul formed the group’s first subunit MAMAMOO+ and dropped their collaborative single “Better” with rapper BIG Naughty in August. That same month, Wheein was featured in VIXX member RAVI’s single“BYE.” Before that, Hwasa teamed up with rapper Loco for the single “Somebody!” in July. 
Both Wheein and Moonbyul released solo albums in January with “Whee” and “6equence,” respectively. In March, Solar dropped her solo album “Face,” led by the title track “HONEY.”
MAMAMOO’s label RBW Entertainment said back in June that the K-pop act plan to hold a concert sometime in 2022 to commemorate their eighth anniversary.

Featured Image via MAMAMOO
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.