Google announced Monday that it’s now even easier for you to undo those emails you wish you didn’t send out with their rollout of the official version of Gmail’s “Undo Send” feature.
The “Undo Send” feature delays emails that you’ve sent to give you an extra half-minute to make that last second change or reverse any regretful emails.
You can enable the “undo send” button by clicking on the gear icon at the top right of your Gmail hub. Select “Settings,” and you’ll see “Undo Send” in the general tab. You can then choose to delay your emails up to 30 seconds.
The option for delayed emails was previously available as an experimental feature in Gmail Labs which you can also find on the “Settings” page, though it was not widely known.
The changes may already be implemented on some accounts, though it could take up to two weeks for it to reach everyone.