Warner Music Korea launches ‘Under House’ YouTube series featuring Korean musicians

Warner Music Korea launches ‘Under House’ YouTube series featuring Korean musiciansWarner Music Korea launches ‘Under House’ YouTube series featuring Korean musicians
Daniel Anderson
August 4, 2022
Warner Music Korea launched their new YouTube series “Under House,” which is aimed at featuring artist performances, DJs and songs under their label, on Thursday.

The inaugural episode sees DJ Minky at her turntable playing a mix of songs such as Seori’s “Really High,” Mamamoo’s Wheein with the song “D-Day” and Charlie Puth and BTS’ Jungkook’s collaboration track “Left and Right.”

After a few more songs, DJ Minky is joined live by singer-songwriter Shaun, who just recently released his EP “Omnibus pt.1: Kaleidoscope” last month.With DJ Minky accompanying him, Shaun performs the title track “Road” as well as his 2018 viral hit “Way Back Home.” 

DJ Minky’s full setlist is as follows:
  • Seori (서리) – “Really high”
  • Whee In (휘인) – “D-Day”
  • NIve (니브) – “What Is Life?”
  • Dept (뎁트) – “Tulip” (feat. Kelsey Kuan and Ashley Alisha)
  • Charlie Puth – “Left and Right” feat. Jung Kook of BTS
  • Joosiq (주시크) – “Baby I Need You” (아무래도 난)
  • Shaun (숀) – “Road”
  • Shaun (숀) – “Way Back Home” 
The new project is the brainchild of Shin Cho, head of K-pop and J-pop Asia and marketing director for Warner Music Korea. In a post on his LinkedIn, he wrote: “I’ve been wanting to create an unique content series that showcases artist performance, DJs, and K-Pop music under Warner Music Korea / K-Pop brand. After months of brainstorming, trials, and errors, we have a content that is close to what I have envisioned in the beginning with the help from amazing directors, filming crews, and staffs.”
With many other recent drops from the label, such as Nmixx’s cover of “Kiss” from veteran K-pop girl group Rainbow, Fromis_9 covering a Fiestar and IU track, Loona’s “Flip That” and P1Harmony’s collaboration with PinkSweat$ to Bebe Rexha’s remix of her song “Break My Heart Myself” with Itzy members Yeji and Ryuin, listeners have a lot to look forward to in future installments of the series. 
Feature Image via: Warner Music Korea
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.