TXT entices with comeback EP ‘The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION’

TXT entices with comeback EP ‘The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION’TXT entices with comeback EP ‘The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION’
Daniel Anderson
January 27, 2023
K-pop boy group TXT (Tomorrow X Together) are back with their fifth EP “
“Sugar Rush Ride” is notably the third collaboration between TXT and American singer-songwriter Salem Ilese, who has production credits on the song.
Illese, who co-wrote Bella Poarch’s hit 2021 song “Build a Bitch,” previously worked on TXT’s album “The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE” and collaborated with the group on the song “PS5.”
In a press conference ahead of the EP’s release, TXT revealed that “Sugar Rush Ride” utilizes aspects of pansori, a traditional Korean storytelling genre. 
Beyond “Sugar Rush Ride,” the EP comes with the B-sides “Devil by the Window,” “Tinnitus (Wanna be a rock),” “Farewell, Neverland” and “Happy Fools,” featuring American rapper Coi Leray. All five TXT members collaborated with Leray on the track’s production. Member Yeonjun wrote the melody, while the rest contributed lyrics. 
“The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION” is meant to serve as a new saga for the group after their “The Dream Chapter” and “The Chaos Chapter” albums.

Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.