‘Why Not??’ check out TO1’s new summer comeback EP

‘Why Not??’ check out TO1’s new summer comeback EP‘Why Not??’ check out TO1’s new summer comeback EP
Daniel Anderson
July 28, 2022
K-pop boy group TO1 released their third EP “Why Not??” today, led by the title track music video “Drummin.”
Aside from the title track, the EP lists four other songs: “Boom Pow,” “What A Beautiful Day,” “Sugar Shock” and “Butterflies.” Members Chan and J.You are credited with writing the rap lyrics for “Drummin.”
The new EP is a successor to their last music project, the seven-track album “Re:Alize” released in 2021 with the title track music video “No More X.”
This is also the group’s first comeback featuring a new lineup of members, as Renta, Daigo and Yeojeong join following the departure of members Minsu, Jerome and Woonggi last month. The current line-up of nine members includes Jaeyun, Donggeon, Chan, Jisu, J.You, Kyungho, Daigo, Renta and Yeojeong. 

TO1 is under the label WakeOne, and was created through the idol competition show “World Klass.” They debuted in April 2020 with the mini-album “Reason for being: 仁 (Benevolence)” under their original group name TOO (Ten Oriented Orchestra). 
TO1 are slated to headline KCON LA 2022 next month alongside other groups such as Ateez, Enhypen, Itzy, Lightsum, Loona, P1Harmony, StayC, Stray Kids and “Queendom” Season 2 winner WJSN. The boy group will also embark on a five-city U.S. KCON tour with Cravity, Lightsum and StayC shortly after KCON LA wraps up.   
In other news pertaining to WakeOne, Jang Gyu-ri of the girl group Fromis_9 left the group Thursday following her contract’s expiration. Jang, unlike her fellow members, did not sign a new contract when Fromis_9 transferred from WakeOne Entertainment to Pledis, opting instead to keep her WakeOne contract.  
Feature Image via WakeOne Entertainment
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.