‘Don’t Wait’ to listen: Super Junior returns with comeback

  • Super Junior released their latest comeback “Don’t Wait” yesterday, June 29.

  • The single is a pre-release for their upcoming 11th full-length album, “The Road: Keep on Going,” dropping July 12.

  • The album functions as a sequel to their last comeback in February, “The Road: Winter for Spring,” and its title track “Callin.”

  • Super Junior’s nine active members — Ryeowook, Shindong, Leeteuk, Donghae, Yesung, Eunhyuk, Kyuhyun, Siwon and Heechul — will kick off their “Super Show 9: The Road” concert with three nights in Seoul from July 15-17, also stopping in Manila on Aug. 6.

SM Entertainment icons Super Junior are back with their new pre-release single, “Don’t Wait.”

The track will be a part of their 11th full length album, “The Road: Keep on Going,” slated for release on July 12. 

Their forthcoming album continues a series from their previous comeback album in February, “The Road: Winter for Spring,” led by title track “Callin.” Members Ryeowook, Shindong, Leeteuk, Donghae, Yesung, Eunhyuk, Kyuhyun, Siwon and Heechul star in the “Don’t Wait” music video.   


Super Junior currently consists of nine active members from their original 12member debut in 2005, with Kyuhyun joining in 2006. 

It was announced Thursday on social media by Pulp Live World that the boy group would also be coming to Manila for their “Super Show 9: The Road” concert. Their Philippines performance will be held on Aug. 6 at SM Mall of Asia Arena.   

Their concert will first kick off with a three-night residency at Seoul’s Jamsil Arena from July 15 to 17. 


Featured Image via SM Entertainment

Support our Journalism with a Contribution

Many people might not know this, but despite our large and loyal following which we are immensely grateful for, NextShark is still a small bootstrapped startup that runs on no outside funding or loans.

Everything you see today is built on the backs of warriors who have sacrificed opportunities to help give Asians all over the world a bigger voice.

However, we still face many trials and tribulations in our industry, from figuring out the most sustainable business model for independent media companies to facing the current COVID-19 pandemic decimating advertising revenues across the board.

We hope you consider making a contribution so we can continue to provide you with quality content that informs, educates and inspires the Asian community. Even a $1 contribution goes a long way.  Thank you for everyone's support. We love you all and can't appreciate you guys enough.

Support NextShark

Mastercard, Visa, Amex, Discover, Paypal