NMIXX release debut mini-album ‘expérgo’ with ‘Love Me Like This’ music video

NMIXX release debut mini-album ‘expérgo’ with ‘Love Me Like This’ music video
via JYP Entertainment
Daniel Anderson
March 20, 2023
K-pop girl group NMIXX have returned with their debut mini-album “expérgo,” led by the title track “Love Me Like This.”
On Monday, the JYP Entertainment artists released the music video for “Love Me Like This” alongside their new six-track album.
Other songs on the album include the pre-release track “Young, Dumb, Stupid,” “My Gosh,” “PAXXWORD,” “Just Did It” and “HOME.” “My Gosh” was notably written by soloist and former IZ*ONE member Jo Yu-ri, who also helped pen the B-side “COOL (Your Rainbow)” from NMIXX’s single album “Entwurf” last year. 
The girl group’s recent comeback also marks their first music release since the departure of former member Jinni, who left JYP Entertainment in December 2022. The K-pop agency stated that her contract was terminated due to “personal circumstances.” Some netizens have speculated she might join YG Entertainment’s THEBLACKLABEL, but the agency has reportedly denied this.
Coinciding with the release of “expérgo,” NMIXX have announced their upcoming showcase tour “Nice to MIXX You,” which will consist of eight shows in the U.S. and several stops in Asia.

Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.