K-pop girl group (G)I-DLE releases new mini-album ‘I Feel’

K-pop girl group (G)I-DLE releases new mini-album ‘I Feel’
via (G)I-DLE (여자)아이들 (Official YouTube Channel)
Daniel Anderson
May 15, 2023
K-Pop girl group (G)I-DLE is back with their latest mini-album titled “I Feel” along with a music video for their lead single “Queencard.” 
“I Feel” features six tracks in total, including “Queencard,” “Allergy,” “Lucid,” “All Night,” “Paradise” and “Peter Pan.” Group leader Soyeon and members Yuqi and Minnie have writing and composing credits on the new record. Wooseok of fellow CUBE K-pop act PENTAGON also helped co-write the song “All Night” with Yuqi.
“I Feel” succeeds the girl group’s October 2022 mini-album “I Love,” lead by the title track “Nxde.” 
The “Queencard” music video is a continuation of (G)I-DLE‘s previously released “Allergy” B-side music video. 
The latest music video references the dance-off scene from the 2004 comedy film “White Chicks.” In the video, Soyeon, who is about to get plastic surgery, ultimately decides not to go through with the operation, sending viewers a message about self-love.   
Additionally, individual members of the group had releases of their own.
Miyeon and Yuqi dropped the OST “Sweet Dream” for the Netflix K-drama “Love to Hate You,” while Minnie released her first official solo song in a collaboration with English singer Anne-Marie on “Expectations.”
(G)I-DLE are slated to begin the U.S. leg of their “I am FREE-TY” tour in August. While dates were previously announced, the venues have recently been officially revealed.
View post on X
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.