K-pop boy group CRAVITY make a ‘New Wave’ with fourth mini-album

K-pop boy group CRAVITY make a ‘New Wave’ with fourth mini-albumK-pop boy group CRAVITY make a ‘New Wave’ with fourth mini-album
Daniel Anderson
September 28, 2022
K-pop boy group CRAVITY dropped their latest mini-album “New Wave,” led by the title track “Party Rock,” on Tuesday.
Aside from the title track, the mini-album includes five other songs: “New Addiction,” “Automatic,” “Colorful,” “Knock Knock” and their previously released first English-language single “Boogie Woogie.”
Members Serim and Allen helped co-write “Party Rock,” “New Addiction,” “Automatic” and “Colorful,” while member Woobin co-wrote and co-composed a CRAVITY track for the first time with “Colorful.”
“New Wave” marks the group’s second album release this year following “Liberty: In Our Cosmos” in March, which is a sequel to 2021’s“The Awakening: Written in the Stars.”
In an interview with NME, the group hinted that they plan on releasing more English-language tracks like “Boogie Woogie” in the future.
“As the pandemic situation is getting better, we’re getting more opportunities to go overseas. I feel releasing songs in English may help us better communicate with our overseas fans as well. So it’s a great opportunity,” Allen said. “I don’t think we’re going to stop anytime [soon], because ‘Boogie Woogie’ is only the first [English] single. There definitely will be more to come.”
More overseas opportunities is right – the K-pop act have performed at an array of festivals this year, including KCON’s Chicago Premiere, KCON LA, the KCON Rookies U.S. tour and HallyuPopFest London.  
CRAVITY debuted under Starship Entertainment in April 2020 with members Serim, Allen, Jungmo, Woobin, Wonjin, Minhee, Hyeongjun, Taeyoung and Seongmin.
Featured Image via StarshipTV
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.