Korean Canadian singer-songwriter Junny announces first North American tour ‘The ‘Blanc’ Tour’

  • Korean Canadian soloist Junny announced his first ever North American tour, “The “blanc” Tour” today.
  • Named after the upcoming album, Junny’s tour will take him to 11 stops in the U.S. and Canada, starting in L.A. on September 4 and ending in Montreal on September 16.
  • Junny is known for his collaborations with artists such as Punchnello, Youha, Jay B, pH-1 and most recently Chungha for their track, “Color Me” earlier this month.
  • He immigrated to Vancouver, Canada at age 4 and debuted in 2017 as a professional artist with the single “Thank You” and later released his debut EP “Monochrome” that same year.

Korean Canadian singer-songwriter Junny announced his first-ever North American tour, “The ‘Blanc’ Tour” today, named after his upcoming album. 

A press release from Unbound Entertainment Group shared Junny’s tour will consist of 11 stops across the U.S. and Canada.

The tour dates are as follows:

  • September 4 in Los Angeles | 1720
  • September 5 in San Francisco | The Midway
  • September 7 in Seattle | The Crocodile
  • September 8 in Vancouver | Harbour Event & Convention Centre
  • September 9 in Calgary | MacEwan Ballroom
  • September 11 in Dallas | Trees Dallas 
  • September 12 in Houston | Last Concert Cafe
  • September 13 in Atlanta | Center Stage
  • September 14 in Toronto | The Opera House
  • September 15 in Brooklyn | The Monarch Brooklyn
  • September 16 in Montreal | Le National

Junny debuted in 2017 with the single “Thank You” and would go onto release a debut EP “Monochrome” that same year. Since then, he has released numerous singles and EPs garnering fans such as IU, NCT and EXO’s Baekhyun, Kai and Suho. BTS’ Jungkook also sang Junny’s song “By My Side” during a livestream.

The soloist also has several notable collaborators: Punchnello on the 2019 track “Trust” off the EP “Vivid, Pt. 2,” Kid Milli in 2020’s track “New Girl,” Youha in “Sober” and Jay B with “Fame.” Most recently, he collaborated with pH-1 for “Get Ya!” in May and Chungha for “Color Me” in June. He has also contributed OST songs “Edge” and “I Will” for 2020 K-drama “It’s Okay to be Sensitive” and “Alone” for the 2021 drama “The Witch’s Diner.”     

According to Unbound Entertainment Group, Junny’s “Blanc” album is “inspired by JUNNY’s thoughts on how he is influenced by those he spends his time with, resembling a blank canvas that absorbs many different colors. With this project, he hopes to show the colors of his early and mid-twenties, with each track going back in time to explore Junny’s past experiences in chronological order. In this manner, blanc is a farewell to his youth and a look into how the artist plans to live his life moving forward.” 

Junny’s journey is that of a Vancouver immigrant who at age 4 would routinely upload songs to YouTube and SoundCloud before pursuing music fully with a move back to South Korea at age 23. 


Feature Image via Unbound Entertainment Group

Related Posts