H1GHR MUSIC producer SMMT drops first EP ‘Mr. Hollywood’

H1GHR MUSIC producer SMMT drops first EP ‘Mr. Hollywood’H1GHR MUSIC producer SMMT drops first EP ‘Mr. Hollywood’
Daniel Anderson
August 31, 2022
H1GHR MUSIC’s SMMT is going from producer to public with his first EP “Mr. Hollywood.”
The EP includes six tracks: the lead single “Knock Knock” featuring pH-1 and Moon Sujin, “RnB 4 Sk8ers,” “Hell Of A Night,” “Dream to Dream,” “I’ll Be Fine” and the special bonus song “BLOCK + prob·lem·at·ic,” which was previously a YouTube exclusive. Every song includes a feature from artists from H1GHR MUSIC’s circle of family and friends, such as BIG Naughty, Sik-K, Loco and GOT7’s Jay B.
SMMT also composed and arranged much of the EP and used the drums, bass, piano and synthesizers, among other instruments.
In a press release about the EP, SMMT said, “I tried to recreate the old sounds into modern beats to create a timeless product with no expiration date.”
Originally a member of the underground hip-hop crew YELOWSMOB, SMMT would go on to join H1GHR MUSIC with his fellow crew members Sik-K and GroovyRoom in 2017. He has toured with the likes of Sik-K and pH-1 and has been featured in W Korea and Billboard Korea.
In H1GHR MUSIC-related news, BIG Naughty was featured in the song “Better,” the debut single of MAMAMOO’s first subunit composed of Solar and Moonbyul. He was also featured in former GFriend member Yuju’s song “Evening,” which was released last month. Earlier this month, pH-1 released the single “Mr. Bad” and GOT7’s Jay B dropped “Rocking Chair,” his latest track with CDNZA Records following his departure from H1GHR Music.
Featured Image via H1GHR MUSIC
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.