GOT7’s Jay B releases sophomore album ‘Be Yourself’

GOT7’s Jay B releases sophomore album ‘Be Yourself’GOT7’s Jay B releases sophomore album ‘Be Yourself’
GOT7 leader and soloist Jay B dropped his sophomore album “Be Yourself” on Wednesday, along with the music video for its title track, “Go Up.”
Only a month after the release of his digital single “Rocking Chair,” Jay B returns with a six-track EP. Besides “Go Up,” the album includes “Break It Down,” featuring SIK-K, “Livin’”, “The Way We Are,” “Fountain of Youth” and “Holyday.” It is his latest album following “SOMO: FUME” last year.  
This marks the second release from Jay B and CDNZA Records following his departure from Jay Park’s H1GHR Music label in August.  

In May, Jay B and his fellow GOT7 members made their first full-group comeback since leaving JYP Entertainment with a self-titled EP, led by the title track “NANANA.” His groupmates have all had releases of their own this past year. 
Jackson Wang released his solo album “MAGIC MAN” on Sep. 9, which recently scored a career-high No. 15 placement on the Billboard 200 chart. Mark Tuan, who dropped his debut album “The Other Side” last month, will embark on his North America tour starting in October. BamBam, who released new music to help launch the Golden State Warriors’ new entertainment division in April, will perform at KAMP LA 2022 in October at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California.
Feature Image via Jay B
Share this Article
Your leading
Asian American
news source
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.