Former IZ*ONE member Lee Chae-yeon debuts as a soloist with ‘HUSH RUSH’

  • Former IZ*ONE member Lee Chae-yeon made her solo debut on Wednesday with the album “HUSH RUSH” and the music video for the title track of the same name. 

  • The album features three other songs: “Danny,” “Aquamarine” and “Same But Different.”

  • Lee is now the fourth former IZ*ONE member to go solo following Jo Yu-ri, Yena and former leader Kwon Eun-bi.

Former IZ*ONE member Lee Chae-yeon is now a soloist following the debut of her new album “HUSH RUSH” on Wednesday.

The album includes “Danny,” “Aquamarine,” “Same But Different” and its title track of the same name, which has its own music video.

Since K-pop girl group IZ*ONE disbanded in April last year, Lee has kept busy by competing in the reality competition show “Street Woman Fighter” as a member of the dance crew WANT.

Lee shares her new album’s release date with that of “Lethality,” the third mini-album of fellow former IZ*ONE member Kwon Eun-bi.” Lee is the fourth former IZ*ONE member to go solo following Kwon, Jo Yu-ri and Yena.

Several other former IZ*ONE members have released their own music projects as well this year. Kwon released her newest mini-album “Lethality” on Wednesday, and Yena dropped her sophomore EP “Smartphone” in August. That same month, Yujin and Won-young – now current members of girl group IVE – released their comeback “After Like.” Back in June, Jo released her EP “Op.22 Y-Waltz: in Major,” with its sequel “Op.22 Y-Waltz: in Minor” set to be released on Oct. 24. In May, HYBE girl group Le Sserafim, which includes former IZ*ONE members Sakura and Chaewon, debuted with the album “FEARLESS.” They are slated for their comeback next week with their sophomore mini-album “ANTIFRAGILE.”

Featured Image via Stone Music Entertainment


Support our Journalism with a Contribution

Many people might not know this, but despite our large and loyal following which we are immensely grateful for, NextShark is still a small bootstrapped startup that runs on no outside funding or loans.

Everything you see today is built on the backs of warriors who have sacrificed opportunities to help give Asians all over the world a bigger voice.

However, we still face many trials and tribulations in our industry, from figuring out the most sustainable business model for independent media companies to facing the current COVID-19 pandemic decimating advertising revenues across the board.

We hope you consider making a contribution so we can continue to provide you with quality content that informs, educates and inspires the Asian community. Even a $1 contribution goes a long way.  Thank you for everyone's support. We love you all and can't appreciate you guys enough.

Support NextShark

Mastercard, Visa, Amex, Discover, Paypal