EXO’s Lay Zhang goes ‘West’ in new EP

EXO’s Lay Zhang goes ‘West’ in new EP
Daniel Anderson
September 27, 2022
Chinese singer, rapper and EXO member Lay Zhang – also known as LAY – dropped his new EP “West” over the weekend.
In addition to the title track “Veil,” LAY’s new EP includes four other songs: “3 Wishes,” “Understand,” “I Don’t Care” and an English-language version of “Veil.” LAY was involved with writing and composing every track on the EP.
“West” follows the music “universe” established with the release of LAY’s EP “East” in 2021.
According to a press release, the artist is “extremely excited to celebrate my 10th anniversary with this brand new EP ‘West.’ A lot of the sounds, lyrics, and content was inspired by the quote, ‘If the wind knows my intentions, blowing dreams to Xizhou.’ I hope that everyone can enjoy the emotion and dreamlike quality I tried to provide in this EP and music video.”
LAY is slated to headline the inaugural MetaMoon Music Festival in New York this November.  
In EXO-related news, member Xiumin released his debut solo album “Brand New” on Monday.
Featured Image via LAY
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.