DIA confirmed to make final August comeback before disbandment

  • DIA has announced an upcoming album drop in August, marking the K-pop girl group’s comeback following over two years of no new music releases.
  • The PocketDol Studio group is expected to disband following contract expirations later this year in September.
  • The group’s current lineup consists of Eunice, HuiHyeon, Yebin, Eunchae, JuEun and Chaeyeon.
  • The group debuted in 2015 with their self-titled album “Do It Amazing” and track “Somehow” and has seen several members leave over the years, including its former leader Seunghee, Jenny and Somyi.

DIA confirmed a new album will drop in August before they officially disband. 

The K-pop girl group, which currently consists of Eunice, HuyHyeon, Yebin, Eunchae, JuEun and Chaeyeon, is slated for one more comeback following over two years of no new music before their contracts expire later this year.

Their last release was their sixth EP “Flower 4 Seasons” and track “Hug U” in June 2020. Jung Cheyeon, a former member of the “Produce 101” winning group I.O.I, notably did not participate in the “Flowers 4 Seasons” EP due to other projects. Former member Somyi also did not participate in the album’s promotions after leaving the group, following her appearances as a broadcast jockey on the livestreaming site PandaTV, which is known for adult content. 

Other former members include Jenny and Eunjin, who left for personal health reasons in 2019 and 2018 respectively. Former leader Seunghee also left the group when her contract expired and to pursue acting.

DIA debuted in 2015 with the lineup of Eunice, Huihyeon (originally under the stage name Cathy), Jenny, Yebin, Eunjin and Chaeyeon, while Seunghee was a last-minute addition. At the time, the group released their self-titled album “Do It Amazing” and track “Somehow.”


Feature Image via 1theK (원더케이)

Related Posts