K-pop girl group Apink debuts first subunit Chobom with single ‘Copycat’

  • Apink members Chorong and Bomi debuted their first subunit today, Chobom, with the release of their single “Copycat.”
  • The subunit’s debut single includes two other tracks, “Oscar” and “Feel Something.”
  • The release is the group’s first since their anniversary album five months ago, “Horn,” and the latest after the announcement of founding member Son Na-Eun’s departure to pursue acting projects.

K-pop girl group Apink launched their first subunit today composed of members Chorong and Bomi — aptly named Chobom — and released their debut single “Copycat.”

The single release of “Copycat” features two additional songs, “Oscar” and “Feel Something.”

Apink’s company IST Entertainment said of the subunit, “Apink has had one-time combinations of members for some tracks or concert performances, but this is its first time forming an official subunit to release an actual album.”

This is the first new music project for the 11-year veterans since their last comeback album “Horn,” celebrating the group’s anniversary five months ago. Leading that album was the title track “Dilemma.”

“Horn” also marked the final music-based project for the group with all of their members, with Son Na-Eun announcing her amicable departure from the group to pursue acting projects. 

Apink debuted in April 2011 with members Naeun, Chorong, Bomi, Eunji, Namjoo and Hayoung.

Related Posts