Sen. Tammy Duckworth, Chloe Kim, Daniel Ho and Tia Carrere lead 2022 Asian Hall of Fame inductees

Sen. Tammy Duckworth, Chloe Kim, Daniel Ho and Tia Carrere lead 2022 Asian Hall of Fame inductees
Ryan General
October 11, 2022
The Asian Hall of Fame is set to induct nearly two dozen honorees who have become leaders and trailblazers in their chosen disciplines. 
The award body, which aims to elevate Asian excellence across different fields, will be holding two separate ceremonies in November to honor this year’s inductees.

Hosted by KTLA’s Frank Buckley, the first ceremony will be held on Nov. 12 at the Alex Theater in Glendale, California, and will feature 17 inductees.
The event will see the induction of legendary band Hiroshima, who are set to perform one of their final concerts, as well as a performance by artist Ed Roth with the Door’s Robby Krieger and special guests. Inductees Norm Mineta and Phil Chen will also be awarded Celebration of Life honors.
Other inductees at the first event include six-time Grammy winner Daniel Ho, two-time Grammy winner Tia Carrere, Panda Express founders Andrew and Peggy Cherng, Olympic gold medalist Chloe Kim, first Indian Louis Vuitton brand ambassador Deepika Padukone, Crustacean founders Helene An and daughter Elizabeth An, comedian Jiaoying Summers, philanthropists Joseph Bae and Janice Lee, comedian/actor/activist Margaret Cho, animation artist Momo Wang, real estate leaders Omar and Christine Lee, Sen. Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.) and NYX founder Toni Ko.
The Founders Gala, hosted by Mimi Jung of KING 5, will be held on Nov. 18 at Sky View Observatory in Seattle. The event will honor six inductees, plus artist ambassador Krist Novoselic of Nirvana. Artist ambassador Danny Seraphine and CTA will headline performances with The Temptations vocalist Tony Grant. Ed Roth will also perform with inductee Daniel Pak, inductee Hiro Yamamoto of Soundgarden and Novoselic. 
Other inductees at the second event will include Karen Wong, Pat Chun, the first indigenous inductee Virginia Cross and, in memoriam, Robert and Ruth Chinn.
Established in 2004, AHF aims to not only highlight Asian greatness in the U.S. and around the world but also promote equity through different philanthropic programs. 
Previous notable inductees include Hollywood legend James Hong, Nancy Kwan, Brandon Lee, Steve Aoki and Ken Jeong.
Featured Image via Asian Hall of Fame
Share this Article
© 2024 NextShark, Inc. All rights reserved.